Covid temperature Bleep & Testing

On Wednesday morning, I went to the school as usual. We all of us (teachers, staff and students) have to measure our temperature before class. Gabi, who is one of our staff, measured our temperature on that day. First, when she was measuring my temperature, the thermometer’s alarm went off. Next, when she was measuring my classmate’s temperature, it went off again. We looked at each other. However, it didn’t go off in the turn of another student and the teachers. Our temperatures were retaken, and it sounded again. Was it because we sit close to a radiator? Because we had walked 10 minutes? Or because weather wasn’t cold very well? We felt fine. Our temperatures weren’t high enough that we had to go back home immediately, so it was decided that as we were already practising good social distancing and handwashing rules, we would have a class at the school and be remeasured later.

At 11 a.m., Gabi came to our classroom and took our temperatures. Contrary to our expectation, the thermometer beeped. We had to go back home and continue the online class. My classmate and I were fine physically but were miserable mentally. I were so shocked that I gave a bitter smile. Gabi ordered our COVID-19 Home test kits right away, and we had an online class at home.

The kit was delivered promptly, so I got it before Thursday lunch. I did a swab test myself during the lunch break, and Gabi collected and posted it for me so I would not go outside. She was (and is) very kind!

The next day during an online class, we received own results which were negative. We were free from that time onwards!

Although people have to follow the restrictions, I again realized that it is good to be able to go outside. I have taken a lot of care not to get COVID-19

1 Comment

  1. I was so glad to hear that you both tested negative and that you are well. Also that our Covid procedures worked so effectively and quickly 👍
    Well done to Gabi 😀

Comments are welcome, but please add your name. Thanks